Here you may find our privacy policy and relevant revocation information.

OffersOffers
Request
Newsletter

Here you may find our privacy policy and relevant revocation information.

Book now
Last Minute Lastminute Rooms
News Wellness Garden

Golf holidays in the Dolomites / South Tyrol:
Tee into the sunset

Golf holidays in the Dolomites / South Tyrol: Tee into the sunset

Do you love chasing relaxed the little white ball? Then we have for you two very unusual tips: Why not visiting the golf course at the bottom of St. Vigil at Seis am Schlern. The 18-hole course is certainly one of the most beautiful of South Tyrol. And at the 15 hole Par 3 has the greatest difference in altitude in Europe. The mountain climate, the phenomenal mountain views and the idyllic landscape turn your golf vacation in the Dolomites / South Tyrol into an outstanding event.

The highest golf course in South Tyrol

A real sensation even for experienced golfers also located not far from the hotel. Karerpass, located at an altitude of 1700 m, is the birthplace of golf in South Tyrol and at the same time the highest golf course in the country. If the sunset lights up the Rosengarten and during your round you cover a difference in altitude of 400 m in a dream setting, you have captured the magic of Laurin's kingdom, playing at the same time on very demanding because very uneven tracks.

High-altitude feeling by putting

Here in the Karersee Golf Club Carezza from 1904 the aristocrats of Europe took the racket in hand. The fabulously located course was extended to 18 holes in 1921. And after a pause from the 1950s, since 1990 9 holes are available again. There may indeed be only 9 - but you will see how this will put you furing your golf holiday in the Dolomites / South Tyrol in front of sporting challenges. In the course you will indeed do not need hiking boots, but a little condition should be part of your equipment.

AngeboteAngebote
Anfragen
Newsletter
Buchen
Last Minute Restplatzbörse
News Wellnessgarten

Golfurlaub in den Dolomiten / Südtirol: Abschlag ins Abendrot

Golfurlaub in den Dolomiten / Südtirol: Abschlag ins AbendrotSie lieben es, entspannt dem kleinen weißen Ball nachzulaufen? Dann haben wir für Sie zwei nicht alltägliche Tipps: Besuchen Sie doch einmal den Golfplatz St. Vigil Seis am Fuß des Schlern. Die 18-Loch-Anlage gehört sicher zu den schönsten Südtirols. Und bei Loch 15 hat das Par 3 den größten Höhenunterschied Europas. Das Höhenklima, der phänomenale Bergblick und die idyllische Landschaft machen Ihren Golfurlaub in den Dolomiten/Südtirol zu einem herausragenden Ereignis.

Der höchste Golfplatz Südtirols

Eine wahre Sensation auch für geübte Golfer befindet ebenfalls nicht weit vom Hotel entfernt. Auf 1.700 m liegt am Karerpaß die Wiege des Golfsports in Südtirol, der zugleich höchstgelegene Golfplatz des Landes. Wenn das Abendrot am Rosengarten leuchtet und Sie bei Ihrer Runde rund 400 Hm in einer traumhaften Umgebung zurücklegen, haben Sie den Zauber von Laurins Reich eingefangen und zugleich höchst anspruchsvolle, weil sehr unebene Bahnen gespielt.

Höhenfeeling beim Putten

Hier im Golf Club Carezza am Karersee nahmen ab 1904 die Aristokraten Europas den Schläger in die Hand. 1921 wurde der sagenhaft gelegene Platz auf 18 Löcher erweitert. Und nach einer Pause ab den 1950er Jahren stehen Ihnen seit 1990 wieder 9 Löcher zur Verfügung. Es mögen ja nur 9 sein – aber Sie werden erleben, wie diese Sie in Ihrem Golfurlaub in den Dolomiten/Südtirol vor sportliche Herausforderungen stellen. Auf dem Platz werden Sie zwar keine Wanderstiefel brauchen, aber ein wenig Kondition sollte Bestandteil Ihres Ausrüstung sein.